initial counts

11:01 pm | 03.01.06

For weeks now, I've been bugging Tom about getting his family's head count and list of names of guests they would like to invite. Despite reminders and such, I just now received the list, only because I ended up sitting down with his mother to ask for the list.

Originally, Tom quoted having 80 family members they would need to invite to the wedding. 80 family members. That didn't include any of Tom's friends or any family friends. Because of this hefty number, I had to rethink where I wanted to have my wedding, since my originally idea ended up being too small to accomodate both my guests and Tom's entire family. After sitting down with his mother, the final count for his side stands around 65-70 people.

Total.

While that doesn't include the handful of school friends Tom plans on inviting (if he could ever get around to finding their addresses,) that does include all family members as well as family friends and their guests. Looks like things are going to be a little smaller than we may have originally planned.... at least that's what my mom is freaking out about now. When I told her that Tom's original quote was off by quite a bit, she started panicking. This is what moms do, I suppose. Especially when it comes to planning such big events like this.

But, anyways...as soon as I told her that Tom's count was a little smaller, she started freaking out about the cost of the wedding. She wanted me to call the guy from the hall as soon as possible to figure out if that was going to change the price, if we were going to be charged for our original number, or what. She had a whole bunch of other worries she kept bugging me about....but I finally had to tell her that I wasn't calling anyone or doing anything until she took the time to get a guest list for our side. Of course she hasn't done this yet, so I have some time to kill before I have to make any phone calls...

1 people had something to say