Angelina Jolie...an explanation of sorts

12:11 pm | 09.25.02

AFter reading Jeff's entry I feel some what compelled to at least give some sort of reasoning for my fascination with Angelina Jolie, even though I am not a lesbian...or at least don't think I am, since I don't like Ani Difranco haha

Anyways...to argue with Jeff, I don't think its creepy at all that there was a reoccurring theme. Those two women mean more to those girls than just a great body and good music. Ok, so Angelina Jolie is hot, I'll give you that much. What I wouldn't give for lips like hers. But she also more than that. Its her attitude that does it for me. Theres just something about that sexy confidence that's always prevelent in all of her characters that most girls, lesbian or not, are attracted to and wish they could have as well. She has that "I know I'm hot, but I don't give a shit, and everyone thinks I'm hot, but I still don't give a shit because I'm going to do things my way" attitude...its great.

There could be, and I'm sure there are, plenty of other women that girls look up to. But none of them probably have that same attitude and look that draws everyone in like Angelina. I don't think there has been a movie of hers where I haven't thought man, I want her/want to be her because of that cocky confidence she displays. Out of all her movies, Hackers, Gia, and Girl Interrupted probably have the most seductive characters in terms of attitude. If you were going for total sex appeal, well...I would have to assume that most of the posters Jeff saw were probably Tomb Raider posters, which wasn't her best movie. Come on, it was geared towards video gamers, of course there were going to be boob shots gallore! And they weren't even real in that movie...

I better stop before I sound too obsessive haha Anyone else have any generalizations about lesbians that I can argue about??

*~Katie~*

0 people had something to say