my curse

11:06 pm | 06.08.04

Heather and I have been trying to get together for the past two days while she's still in town. Unfortunately, that didn't work out. She leaves in a few days and is completely busy visiting with everyone else.

I can't even remember the last time I saw Heather and now I've let another opportunity slip by. I have to wait another month and a half for Stratford before I can see her again.

Yet again, I've completely screwed up.

I seem to be doing that a lot with the few friends I do have left now. With Heather, I hardly get a chance to talk to her anymore, whether it be through email or im. We just don't talk any more. And I wish we did. It makes me so mad to think that I was so close to seeing her this trip. If only I would have gotten out of work a little sooner, I would have been able to see her.

Its the same way with Kelli, too. Even when she lived just a few blocks away from me, it would be weeks, sometimes months before we'd even talk or get together. And now that she lives further away, it makes it even more difficult. I'm glad I at least got to see her for a little bit before she left for Mackinac. But its still not enough.

Why am I so cursed with friends? I have the hardest time making friends. Once I finally do make a friend, I have an even harder time keeping them. Eventually they grow tired of me and just sort of disappear.

Heather and Kelli are my only two friends right now. Everyone else left me to myself years ago. They gave up on trying to be friends with me And, as luck would have it, both of my closest friends are hundreds of miles away from me.

Its going to be a lonely life.

1 people had something to say