Feast of Kings

11:45 pm | 01.01.03

My family always eats well. Whether its a holiday or not, my parents don't really need an excuse to eat out at a nice restaurant or to cook something semi extravagant. Our first dinner of the New Year is nothing short of extravagant.

Dan had been hounding me to decide whether or not we would be eating New Years dinner with my family or with his. I didn't even have to hear what his family was eating before I said "I am definitely eating at my house. We always have something good." Then I just had to ask what they were having. I laughed when I heard it was leftover turkey dinner. hmmm Tough choice there. Ahhh NO.

I then had to remind him that my family always does something really nice for New Years, which Dan on the defense, claiming that "the turkey dinner was nice." Sorry, but last time I checked, leftover turkey with sweet potato stir fry and stuffing wasn't nice. Nice is prime rib and jumbo king crab legs dipped in melted butter. yummm Thats what we had.

And that's not all we had, either. We had so much food, it wouldn't even all fit on our table. We stuffed ourselves silly and then some, until we could barely move to clear the table. There was still a ton of food left, even a few crab legs survived.

It was definitely a nice start to the New Year.

0 people had something to say