ministry of silly walks

11:47 pm | 02.01.04

So...I've come to the conclusion that I walk funny. Ok, so I've known this for quite some time, I never realized until recently just how ridiculous I look when I walk. I know everyone has their own way of walking and that there isn't a set "walk" a person must have...but I walk funny nonetheless.

I noticed this the other day at my internship. Everywhere you go, there are windows. When you're walking down the corridor, its kind of difficult to ignore your reflection in the window you're approaching. I must say, when I first took a good look at the way I was walking, I stopped dead in my tracks. I could not believe the ridiculous gait actually belonged to me.

Head tilted to the left,slightly bent forward as if my head weighed fifty pounds and I was trying to keep my balance. Shoulders slightly hunched over and drawn in close to my body. Legs bending too far in at the knees. Feet turned inwards.

Doesn't that sound absolutely ridiculous to you?

Man, it looked stupid as hell.

I want to know how long I've been walking around looking like that. Imagine all the people who've probably thought I was physically or mentally (some will debate that I actually am...) challanged based on the way I walk. I want to know how many of my friends laughed at me for looking like this. I almost hate to ask it, but how many of you were afraid to go out in public because of that???

argh...I suppose my gripe is trivial at best, but still....do I have to look so ridiculous?

0 people had something to say