another Wheatland

11:38 pm | 09.07.03

And I'm back from Wheatland...10 times more relaxed than I have been in a loooooonnnnngggg time....minus the worlds cutest turtle.

I set Simon free. It was so difficult, but I did it. I watched him swim away, happy as he's probably been in his entire life. I cried the whole way back to Wheatland...feeling the pain of the big sacrifice I just had to make.

None the less, I had a great time at Wheatland. Listened to some great music, ate some great food...and I managed to stay away from Christing Dobbler's tent this year. I don't need anymore patchwork halter tops...I barely wear the ones I bought in previous years.

Rather than sit here and explain what I did this year (since its just like the past two years I've gone...) I'll show you what Wheatland is like. I remembered to take a camera this time and managed to take a few pictures. They kind of suck...but they'll kind of give you an idea of what it was like.

The Main Stage

The Dance Pavillion

The Main walkway (merchant tents on right, food on left)

Camping...

The Dance Pavillion at night

0 people had something to say