Steph and a margarita

11:17 pm | 10.03.03

So, my sister came into work today to visit me. Yay!!

I don't get visitors all that often, so it was pretty cool to have her come into MC. Alright, so she didn't come in specifically to visit me...I told her to come in to look at digital cameras at MC since I could possibly get her a discount. The discount isn't all that great, but every little bit helps, right? She really wants to buy a camera with her graduation money, especially after the incident she had with my dad's digital camera which was pretty scary.

Steph and I didn't really have anything to do tonight, so once I got off of work, we ended up going out to dinner. It was nice going out to eat with her, even though our waiter kind of sucked. Darryl was in such a hurry to get our order in, he wouldn't even let me finish ordering! Damnit...I wanted my cheese fries!! The food was still good, though. Better than leftover meatloaf at home...although I do llllooooovvvveee mom's meatload mmmmmmm

Anyways, I'd like to think we had a good conversation. The best one in a long time. I wish things weren't so difficult for her right now...especially that whole mess with Katie and Brian. I'm still really pissed that Katie could just ditch her like that...after being such close friends for that long. I had that happen to me too once we all started college and all my friends went away...I know how much it hurts to sort of be left behind like that. I was hoping that their friendship was different...that they wouldn't end up going their own ways, but it did. I just hope she handles it ok....

Thanks for not telling mom about the margarita, Steph hehehe

0 people had something to say