homecoming for Steph

5:41 pm | 10.11.03

I felt like I was back in high school again today, trying to get ready for my own homecoming. Such a stressful day with all of the running around we had to do...For some reason, it reminded me of all the years I only had one hour to get ready for the dances because of marching band competitions. Soooo crazy! There was so much running around too!

Last night, Steph went to Dondero's homecoming with Brian. It felt as though I spent my entire afternoon yesterday helping her get ready for it. Sure, all I really did was spend 45 minutes ironing and steaming her dress, and pick up the flower. Yes...as hard as it may be for some of you to believe, I ironed. And I did a good job doing it, too. I really didn't want to, but I didn't have much of a choice. I didn't feel like watching Steph burn or stain her dress, and my mom had a baby shower to go to this afternoon, so I felt obligated to help out.

Unfortunately, extra stress was added to my day by the fact that I had to work. No one would switch shifts with me so I could be home to take pictures, so I had to do everything on my "lunch hour." Trying to plan this all out correctly really sucked. I spent way too much time on my cell phone, between my sister and my mom trying to figure out all of the details. No one could seem to get the facts straight...every 15 minutes I'd get another phone call saying "plans have changed..." The people at work probably thought I was crazy because I always seemed to be running around with this pained look on my face as if something was terribly wrong. Ok...so there wasn't anything bad happening, I was just exhausted from all the running around, and I really didn't want to be at work. Closing five out of five shifts in a week sucks.

But, all the stress was kind of worth it I suppose. I got to see Steph all dressed up, she looked great. And I was able to take some decent pictures as well. I took the camera back to work with me and was so excited about Steph going to homecoming for some reason, that I showed a couple people at work the pictures. They all thought her dress was cute....but couldn't believe how short she is. hehe

With all the homecoming crap going on, I was almost tempted to drag out some of my old homecoming pictures to look back on the years I went. Maybe I'll still do it....

1 people had something to say