creepy customer

9:43 pm | 10.10.03

"General Sales associate to aisle 30 please. A General Sales associate to aisle 30 for customer assitance."

"Can I help you sir?"

"Did you need any help sir? Oh, I see you're already being helped."

"Can I have her help me?"

According to Daryl, after I walked away, the guy specifically asked him if I could help instead. Daryl spent a few minutes with him and then wandered off. After Daryl wandered off, the guy came and found me....and kept me standing in one of the software aisles for almost 30 minutes. I could not get away! He would not stop talking...and telling me his life story as if I had been wearing a button that said "I CARE" on it. ugh I could not believe how excited I was to see the guy from Customer Service bring the return to stock cart out on the floor. I just had to get away from that guy...

I suppose I deserved it, after all the complaining I've been doing about the customers never wanting my help. This one was a little too enthusiastic about about wanting my help.

At about 5 minutes to close, Daryl came up to me wondering if "my friend" had ever left the store. He was afraid to run into him again as well, since the man loved to talk...about weird things. He did leave the story, but only after tracking me down and asking me 50 million questions about the same software I spent 30 minutes discussing with him earlier. Daryl warned to be careful when I left the store....the guy was a little creepy and might be sitting out in the parking lot waiting for me.

Yeah, thanks Daryl. GIve me more things to worry about.

Needless to say, here I am...he wasn't hiding in the parking lot trying to follow me to my car. Not that I saw at least. You never know, he could have followed me home without my knowing it. uh oh....

0 people had something to say