giving thanks? or just another excuse to eat a ton of food?

12:43 am | 11.28.03

Happy Thanksgiving!

Hopefully everyone is sufficiently stuffed by now. I know I am. And will be for quite some time.

We have such a small family...yet every year we cook enough food for a family of at least 15. There are only 8 of us. Can you tell we like our leftovers or what?

So...yes, another Thanksgiving has come and gone. It didn't pass without all the normal traditions....

I completely overate...no one should be allowed to eat that much mashed potatoes.
I barely survived and made it through my turkey coma.
I ate half a tub of cool whip by myself...although it was frozen this year and wasn't all that great. Jim should have thawed it before serving. Jerk...
My grandma was able to get her digs in where ever she could this year.
I barely managed to survive that as well...
My cousin said about two words to all of us the entire evening. A majority of the evening he spent up in his room...mr antisocial.
Things got pretty crazy in the kitchen just before dinner...you know what they say about having too many cooks in the kitchen....

Surprise, surprise....my grandma hates my hair. She hates Steph's new piercing. She had to comment about both of those as much as possible. She's disappointed that theres still the possibility that I won't be graduating in May, even though I told her about all the other things I'll be doing next semester. She still thinks I don't call her enough and is always mad about that....there is no pleasing this woman, I swear. Unless, your name is Derek and don't go to school at all and works two jobs instead to support his obsession with doing crazy mods on his car. ugh....almost fair...

Was everyone elses Thanksgiving as pleasant as mine????


I'd like to state very quickly that I have some incredibly cynical friends....

Sarah says....
"Happy Thanksgiving!

remember fondly the settlers who came here from europe and stole the land from its rightful owners :) god bless the usa"

Tom says....
"hope you had a good thanksgiving. hopefully it was more along the lines of giving thanks for what's good and decent in your life rather than a twisted re-telling of a key point in the geonicide of the native people of this land."

wow.

1 people had something to say