too much? or too little sleep?

11:45 am | 12.05.03

This time last week I was stuck working retail hell on the busiest shopping day of the year. I was going on day three of running on little to no sleep. Why? I'm a glutton for punishment I suppose. Not really....but apparently I didn't find it necessary to get any sort of substantial amount of sleep last weekend. I think from Wednesday to Monday I managed to get about 12 hours sleep...total. Not a night. Total.

The funny thing was...I was feeling pretty good then. Ok, so I had a hard time showing up to work on time...or less than half an hour late anyways. Sure I was having a difficult time staying awake in my classes by Tuesday this week, but I still felt good. Surprisingly, I managed to dodge all of the nasty colds floating around right now. I believe strep and bronchitis are the biggies right now. Lucky me.

Monday night I think I decided to start heading to bed before 3 am. I think it threw a few people off....including myself. Every night after that I found myself wanting to get to sleep a little earlier. I didn't fight it...too hard anyways. But now, at the end of the week, I'm feeling so incredibly sluggish. Theres no way I'm still trying to compensate for all the sleep I lost last week. Now I think I'm getting too much sleep. I'm back to my old lethargic state where I couldn't get out of bed if you set it on fire. The vicious cycle of hitting the snooze button to sleep in just a little bit longer has started back up again. Next thing I know (like this morning for example) I find myself still laying in bed an hour later and feeling even worse than I did when my alarm originally went off.


Does anyone feel like going dancing some time soon? I don't know why, but this morning when I woke up, I decided that I really wanted to go dancing this weekend. I have not been dancing in a really long time...I think the last time was when Steph and I went to the foam party at Tiki Bobs. Anyways, I doubt I'll actually go...unless Steph does end up going to the clubs in Canada next weekend for her birthday.

Any of the girls up for heading to the Locker Room soon? Meghann? Sarah? Amanda? I could always go for dancing on tables.....

0 people had something to say