thanksgiving: to be thankful?

10:18 pm | 11.25.04

Thanksgiving.

Being the pessimist that I am, I find it rather difficult to be thankful about anything in my life right now. Yes, I know I have a million things that so many people would be thankful for, but in the midst of all the crap that has been my life lately, I really had a hard time being thankful about anything at all.

Things I find difficult to be thankful about...

...my boyfriend, who has made my life a living hell with all of his drama in the past month, who promised he would spend a little time with my family on the holiday, never showed up and proceeded to call me completely ridiculous for being upset by the fact that he lied to me.

...my sister, who recently moved out with her boyfriend of two months and his family, decided to show up, uninvited, to dinner, making it the worlds most uncomfortable holiday dinner to date. She even brought said boyfriend to dinner and the two of them sat, completely alienated from the rest of the family, not saying a word to anyone, not eating a single thing.

...having to be to work tomorrow, Black Friday, at 5 am for all the retards out there who think that all those special people on their Christmas lists really want some cheap crap from Micro Center and want to wait in line all night just to get it when the store opens at 6 am.

...the fact that I am almost done with school considering how crappy my gpa is and all the classes I still want to take and the research paper I still have to do for the HC. Those asses...

I don't know, I'm probably being a huge jerk about everything...but I can't help it. Things just really suck for me right now. I mean, why can't I be pissed about what Tom has done to me lately? Why can't I be upset about the fact that my sister is being completely disrespectful of my family and herself? Why can't I be miserable about any of this???

0 people had something to say