dreading MC

10:40 pm | 11.05.05

Work is completely unbearable these days. More so than usual, I suppose...since I've been contemplating quitting every single day. I absolutely dread going in there every day, to the point that it gives me a stomach ache just thinking about being there. I had to call in one day last week because I just couldn't handle being there. I claim it was a mental health day of sorts, to protect my sanity and my coworkers and customers sanity as well.

I'm really not looking forward to this upcoming week. Dedrick is going on vacation this week, leaving Tobi and COlleen to pick up the slack. I don't think I can take any more time with Tobi and his confrontational style of management. He has been pulling me into his office more and more these days blaming me for crap that either didn't happen or he's turning the story around to take the blame off of him and putting it on to me. He certainly isn't my favorite manager there, thats for sure.

Speaking of favorite manager, I no longer have a manager I like. Colleen has certainly showed us that she can be just as shady as the sales managers, and I can't stand that. From our point of view, it looks as though she is randomly firing people...good, hard working people. She skips over the people who deserve to be fired and fires the people with a decent work ethic. I was really pissed when I found out she fired one person on a Friday night.

Ok...I've been rethinking a statement I made in the first paragraph, about me contemplating quitting MC. Since you can only collect unemployment if you're fired, I have to try and figure out an easy way (aside from stealing) to get fired. Considering the fact that Dedrick has been trying to get me fired since he took over the sales manager position, I don't think it would take very much effort on my part.

I am still waiting to hear from that guy I interviewed with on Thursday. I could really use that job right about now, especially since I'd be leaving MC close enough to Thanksgiving that I might possibly be screwing them over when I leave. hehe wishful thinking, right? Anyways, keep your fingers crossed...hopefully he gives me a call soon.

1 people had something to say