showing of the dress

11:49 pm | 03.20.06

After a weekend of dress shopping, I wasn't exactly looking forward to going back to work today. But I had to go, and it wasn't as bad as I thought it would be....

I made sure to take the David's Bridal catalogue to work, so I could show everyone the dress I picked out. Most people seemed to like it, although I didn't seem to get much more than a "that's nice" out of some of them. But, everyone looks for something different in a dress, I suppose. The front end manager had the best reaction to it and started asking me all sorts of questions about the wedding. Apparently her son is getting married some time in August, but doesn't know much about the whole planning thing since his fiance and her mother are taking care of the whole thing.

The rest of the day, people kept coming up to me, asking to see the picture of the dress. At one point, when I was showing a few of the system sales associates (on Tom's day off) the sales manager even asked to see it. I didn't think he had any interest in hearing about or seeing wedding dresses given his attitude towards getting married. Anyways, he started flipping through the catalogue and commenting on all the cute models. Typical response from him, I suppose...

I'm still a little disappointed that it didn't work out this weekend for my sister to see the dress. I kind of wanted her input on the whole thing, but she had to work all weekend and couldn't get any time off to come and see it. I showed her the picture in the catalogue as well as the pictures we took of me in the dress at the store with my camera, and she seemed to really like it. We ordered my dress, but the thing won't be in until July, so she won't be able to see me in it until then...that sucks.

0 people had something to say