Heather is craaazzyy

6:07 pm | 08.08.02

Today, Heather will be our topic of discussion. I choose Heather because recent, exciting events have brought her to mind.

The second time I met Heather, it was in the Honors College last fall. She was sitting at one of the computers in the lab and I was just walking in. I think I ran into someone I knew there that knew Heather and we were introduced. Or, maybe Barry was standing around forcing everyone to get to know their fellow students. I'm not sure. But...that was the second time I met her. If you ask her, I'm sure she'll tell you the same thing...that she can remember the second time we met, just not the first.

It was the weirdest thing. When we were introduced that day in the Honors College, I swear I knew her from before and she swore she knew me from somewhere as well. We just couldn't put our finger on it. To this very day we still can't figure it out. We finally gave up and said that it was probably in the HC too since we've never had any classes together and at the time, neither of us were in any other organization together. Weird, huh? Heather and I both attribute this memory loss to us both being crazy English majors haha

So Heather likes to consider herself a tad bit crazy. On a whim she skips class to get hair cuts that she hates, although she did just get an awesome cut finally. Even in the dead of winter, Heather can be seen sporting sandals, often with no socks. This past winter, however, her family members did try to steal her sandals, forcing her to wear tennis shoes for a good portion of the winter, before she found them shoved in a closet. Being a total hockey nut and die hard Wings fan makes taking night classes very difficult for her, as games are almost always more important than a lecture. I'm pretty sure she's tried to move around exam schedules just so she wouldn't have to miss a play-off game.

Her vast knowledge of literature makes me feel completely unworthy of being a part of the English program, but I continue it anyways, hoping that some of her expertise might some day rub off on me. With all that she does around school, its no wonder she's crazy. I think I only know half of what she actually does around school, and even that is quite an impressive and extensive list. I'm proud to have Heather as a friend, she's great to talk to, even when she swears she's in a crunchy mood...its all to make life a little more interesting.

Now, I know recent events have spurred this entry and I must explain. I have always enjoyed talking to Heather. I always offer my help to her in any way I can, usually when she's feeling especially crazy. I don't mind her insanity, or so she calls it, I just try to keep her from flying off the handle. Even though I offer, she usually declines, saying things are pretty much their normal crazy and she doesn't really feel she can talk to me about things yet. I always understood, we're not exactly the closest friends, but I like to extend my ears to anyone who has problems they would like someone to listen to. Finally, the other day she told me she had a confession to make. While I certainly cannot divulge any information about this confession, I will tell you that it made me very happy to be able to listen to her and know that she trusts me enough to talk to me now. I hope she knows that I'm always there whenever she needs to talk.

That goes for the rest of you, too...

My favorite quote from Heather: There's no need to suck the mystery out of life...just yet.

*~Katie~*

0 people had something to say