Dude, your keys are gone...

5:59 pm | 08.06.02

About two weeks ago I mentioned that I had lost my keys...or rather, my keys had gone missing. We still have no idea what happened to my house keys. I swear we tore this house apart looking for them, and they never turned up.

On the third day after their disappearance, my dad went out and bought a new lock for the door. He certainly wasn't happy about the whole thing and made a point to bitch the whole entire time about how things like this shouldn't be happening, blah blah blah... So, we now have a new lock set. I don't see what the big deal was anyways about having to buy a new lock. Our old one was pretty bad, the lock in the handle was completely stripped so we couldn't even use the keys in that, and the dead bolt was starting to come loose. This was just an excuse to get a much needed new one. I don't understand what all the bitching was about.

Right before we left for Kentucky, my dad got a bunch of copies made of the key and made sure that every set of car keys had a key as did the neighbors. He collected the old keys and threw them away. I had to give Dan his key later, and when he took off the old key, he just set it on the table. That night, my mom decided to shake out the tablecloth on our table. She was incredibly upset when she heard a key clang on the table, thinking it had been one of the keys I supposedly lost. When I got home she yelled at me before I could even get a word in to explain. She wasn't mad at me, she was just mad in general, because if you remember correctly, my parents had been blaming Joe, my sister's boyfriend the whole time. It made her feel kind of bad when she thought she found one of the keys, but it turned out to be Dan's old key instead.

In case you haven't noticed yet, my family is pretty high strung. My parents are quick to accuse anyone that isn't them and are quick to blow up for no reason, before they even get the facts straight. Crazy, huh? And you guys wonder where I get it from...ha ha ha

*~Katie~*

0 people had something to say