a little more permanent for Steph

11:20 pm | 04.07.04

I don't believe it. I really don't. Steph came home with a tattoo today. She came up to me and asked if I wanted to see something and proceeded to lift up her shirt. There, on her lower back, right above her pants, was a large piece of greasy seran wrap taped onto her skin. Underneath, I could make out a greenish-blue star outline surrounded by a patch of red, irritated skin.

"What do you think?" she asked.

I really didn't know what to say to her. I couldn't tell what it really looked like because of the seran wrap. But, I could tell that it was very similar to the design I had envisioned for my second tattoo. We had talked about it before, and she always said she thought my idea sounded cool, but I never thought she'd try and steal it.

Its not that big of a deal, though. It doesn't look exactly like mine, but she says she isn't done adding onto it. From what I can tell from the tattoo, she shouldn't have gotten it. I know I only saw it from behind the seran wrap, but it sort of looks like crap. Maybe I should give it a few days to heal before I go and tell her it looks like it was done crooked. oops.

I just had to ask her why she got it when she showed it to me. Want to know her answer?? I couldn't believe it myself...she said she had some time to kill between her classes and decided what the heck. Wow. I know she's made some crazy decisions about her piercings before, but I thought she'd give a tattoo a little consideration, seeing that it's permanent and all. Oh well, that's he problem to figure out.

Let's just see if she can hide this one for seven months....

0 people had something to say