vince's birthday shindig

7:15 pm | 09.21.04

Last night Tom and I went to a little birthday shindig I put together for Vince. Vince turned 31 today and I wanted to do something for him for his birthday, since he was the one who got everyone together for mine. At first, there was some huge problem with the details because one of the guys I work with is a complete moron, but in the end it all worked out. Vince left everything up to me...

Every time I hang out with those people, I am amazed by how cool everyone I work with really is. I love hanging out with them. At work they're all pretty cool, but outside of work they're so much more entertaining. I wish I could hang out with them more often...

So, Vince seemed to have a good time with everyone. Or, at least I hope so. He came up to me, gave me a huge hug and thanked me for putting it together, so it seems like he had a happy birthday. We had a great turnout, which is cool. We even had some people who used to work with us show it. It was great to see Dan P. again, I haven't seen him in over 6 months.

I suppose I underestimated a few of my coworkers and their dart playing skills. I absolutely love playing darts, but I can never get anyone to play with me. Tom gets mad if I win, so I get tired of playing games with him. I finally got Vince and Adam to play cricket and high score with me....and I guess I talked myself up a bit too much. Usually I'm really good, but I was so off this time....they both killed me. Bad. Everyone was making fun of me, but I still had a good time.

While we were playing darts, Tom fed about $10 into the pinball machine, a solitary game I must point out. At one point in the evening, I sat out of darts to sit with Tom, to watch him play pinball so he wouldn't feel out of it. He's actually a really good pinball player... hmmm Maybe I should start calling him Tommy....

It was a a really nice night. I'm so glad I finally got to hang out with some people.

0 people had something to say